Dialogue, the Monologue

Wont’ you dance?

No, not at the moment.  Call again later.

Call again tomorrow, or perhaps

I’ll call you.

Very well, all smiles and thank-yous.

under my breath, aside to the inside

Presently I am disgusted,

presently,

I care less and you smile,

‘my friend.’

Something?  You said something?

Nonsense. A chasing of the wind, but nonsense simplified.

You can look at me,

you can think of me,

but I will always be mine

from this moment and all others.

Are you trying to seduce me?

Are you breaking my mind and heart?

Perhaps your mind,

I break those when permitted,

stir it up, stir it.

But that stone of a granite stone heart is as ice.

Again, your pardon?

You…

What of today, what of the stupid, what of the now?

The now?

The who and the now?

I am Aside, I am the unconquerer, the vague.

Today and her name are nothing,

and everything without.

Riddle me, riddle along.  Imbecile!  Fool!  All that is worthless!

Who are you? Why? Ask it again, Why?

Always the you, always this month!

June of the heartbroken,

this month loves the nest,

heat my all in all wonderful time.

You hurt me.  You annoy.  You are my friend.

in my self, in the head

Friend is a word of cowards

and loveless lovers.

friend is half of all that I have.

Give, give, give. Stop. Withdraw.  Go away the loser to return once a victor.

Silence.  You know nothing.

Silence. Or deafening voicing, all one and the same.

You hear your own thoughts, twisted from my voice.

You hear nothing, why break perfect silence?

Triteness, trilly-la-turu-la-trill.  Work and play, play, play, play, play.

I’ll know on the morrow, I’ll know you elsewhere, the grass brights greener.

Nowhere later ever or now.  We are here and together.

Am I not the Vague?  The backside and memory?

The landmark of all, sign towards sign?

You know not of naught of all that I dream,

you care less, and you see no one here.

Stand here alone as you pull away my shadow,

stand here alone as you now are alone.

Alone?  Silly Trifle!  Petty Child, I stand here with you – a friend.

Utter me not as possession of friend.

for once an another –

I am not he.

.

7/6/96

2 responses to “Dialogue, the Monologue

Leave a Reply

Mick On Everything

Just a regular guy who is interested in everything

Wherever you go, there you are.

And here I am, Judith Clarke, writer.

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

A Word From The Raven's Beak

Or whatever I came up with whilst eating cereal this morning

t h i n g s + f l e s h

lyrical essays on songwriting + other mysteries

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Words are mighty

poems, and poems again

Itty Bitty Journeys

Epic Tales of Tiny Adventures

michaelalexanderchaney

literary fictions, flashes, fiascos

All That I Love

Because Writing Is Therapy

poetry by skull

The Musings of N. E. Skull

kellygemmill

The heart has to be able to act against itself. (m.m.)

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Experimental Fiction

"Come with me, and you'll be, in a world of pure imagination" Willy Wonka, 1971

Just breathe.

Life is beautiful. And there is so much to be grateful for.

Ouroboros in Arkadia

A work in progress

Nathan Blixt

Art, Text, Code, Design

